Oh Autumn!

    This is my first autumn living in a desert.  Oh it just isn’t the same as being surrounded by lush, beautiful oak, magnolia, and dogwood trees.  I really miss the colors we saw when living in Virginia.

Virginia fall 2

     So, without my beautiful trees, I am just fine with the hearty foods.  I’ve noticed,  via Facebook, a number of people complaining about pumpkin everything.  I don’t feel the same way at all.  Today I made pumpkin muffins at work.  They smelled amazing and I had to keep shooing people away from them.  I even lost two when I went into the walk-in fridge to put stuff away.

    Bring on the pumpkin, the hearty soups, warm drinks, and crisp weather!

 

Leave a Reply

