Tastes like Christmas

Welcome back to day two of the 12 Days of Christmas.  Don’t know what that is?  Check it out here.

So what is the topic of today?  My favorite holiday dessert.

This, folks, is a tough one.  My family isn’t a huge one of bakers or creative cooking.  We have our standard weekly dinners and holiday dinners but those center around main dishes.  My sister gets pretty creative with her family.  They will be in town for Christmas and I have requested that we make Pumpkin Chocolate Chip cookies.  I’ll let you know how that goes.

As far as a favorite… there has been one thing that I really enjoyed eating when I was back in my high school days.  We were in Virginia when I was in high school and one of the families in our church would make a white chocolate peppermint bark to give to Sunday School teachers.  There were just a few years that my parents received this gift and boy it was a good one.

I’ve never made the treat myself, but if you like white chocolate and peppermint, how can you go wrong?  I wish I had the actually recipe, but here is one I found online.  One of many – you can pick from a multitude of recipes.  :0)

 

Tasty treat!  Outside of this, I am pretty welcome to most Christmas dessert and treats.  In fact, tomorrow I will be baking 800 servings of Jello Christmas cake.  It’s part of the Christmas dinner we are serving at the schools on Thursday.  Yes, you read that right – me, baking 800 servings.  Also plating 800 servings…. should be an interesting day – in a good way.  After all, it’s a tasty Christmas treat.

 

linkup13001_zpsd63590aa

 

2 thoughts on “Tastes like Christmas

Leave a Reply

