How pretty it all looks

Need a bit of Christmas cheer?  When I do, I find an area lit by glowing lights, garland, stars and bells.  Even better when there is snow falling around me, but that only rarely happens.

So, Day 3 of 12 days of Christmas want to see my decorations.  I have sad news:  there are none.  Whaa??  You don’t like Christmas?  You hate decorations?  You are allergic to trees?

No, it’s none of the above.  I just am not a decorator.  If you were to walk into my room you would find a few pictures and some knick knacks but nothing that officially states, “yes I am a decoration.”  My house is very much in this regard with Christmas decorations.  We did talk about putting up the tree last Saturday, but we were all tired from cleaning the house, so it didn’t happen.

I think part of this lack of decoration comes from all the years of not being in our house for Christmas.  When we would go down to my grandma’s house, just a few days before Christmas, we would help her decorate her tree.  In our house we had nothing.  We weren’t there so why put up a tree.  I think I was about 11 when my sister convinced my parents to get a real tree.  Oh that smelled amazing.  We did start using a tree in the house when we moved to Virginia, but again it never really went up until a few days before Christmas.

So all I have pictures of is the anticipatory spots and the boxes holding the goods.

Image

The corner where the tree will stand

Image

The bag that holds the tree

Image

The box of decorations

 

Maybe this weekend we will have an appearance of Christmas cheer.

 

linkup13001_zpsd63590aa

3 thoughts on “How pretty it all looks

  1. First off thanks for linking with us each day. It’s ok cause I know people who don’t put up their decorations till right before. Glad you’re making the best of the season even with no decorations up. Cause in the end none of that matters all that much.

Leave a Reply

